Training Schedule

Online Training Schedule

Training is available for each of DI’s products. Training Overviews include detailed course descriptions, delivery methods and session costs. For web training sessions, each registration fee includes two computer connections to the training website and two connections to the toll free audio call. Attendees do NOT need access to their own software during the training sessions and, when appropriate, training materials will be provided.

DI updates this web-based training schedule regularly. If no date is shown for a listed product, please contact DI to coordinate your session.

When you are ready to register for training, send us a message letting us know which session(s) you’d like to attend and on which date(s).

DI Report Writer: Online Training Schedule
(View or download the DI Report Writer Training Overview)

Start your training for free! DI provides a risk-free opportunity for users to learn introductory skills or to refresh their knowledge of the DI Report Writer. Modules 1 and 2 of the DI Report Writer Training Series are offered at NO CHARGE (when attended during our regularly scheduled monthly training sessions). Seating is limited, and registration is required at least 3 days prior. Up to two web connections per hospital are included.

Session Title
Date Day of Week Time (Eastern)
RW Module 1: Core Concepts and Data Table Reports (FREE!) March 6, 2018 Tuesday 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
April 3, 2018 Tuesday 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
May 1, 2018 Tuesday 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
RW Module 2: Creating Powerful Queries (FREE!) March 6, 2018 Tuesday 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
April 3, 2018 Tuesday 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
May 1, 2018 Tuesday 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
RW Module 3: Gathers & Coded Variables March 7, 2018 Wednesday 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
April 4, 2018 Wednesday 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
May 2, 2018 Wednesday 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
RW Module 4: Statistics Reports March 7, 2018 Wednesday 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
April 4, 2018 Wednesday 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
May 2, 2018 Wednesday 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
RW Module 5: Using the Across Feature March 8, 2018 Thursday 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
April 5, 2018 Thursday 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
May 3, 2018 Thursday 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
RW Module 6: Combining the Concepts March 8, 2018 Thursday 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
April 5, 2018 Thursday 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
May 3, 2018 Thursday 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
DI V5 Trauma Registry: Online Training Schedule
(Note: New V5 Trauma Registry hospitals will be contacted by DI staff to schedule this training.)
DI V5 Registry & Administrative Modules February 14, 2018 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
February 28, 2018 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
March 14, 2018 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
March 28, 2018 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
April 11, 2018 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
DI V5 Outcomes: Online Training Schedule
(Note: New V5 Outcomes hospitals will be contacted by DI staff to schedule this training.)
DI V5 Outcomes: Data Entry
February 22, 2018 Thursday 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
March 1, 2018 Thursday 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
March 22, 2018 Thursday 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
DI V5 Outcomes: Reports and Templates
February 22, 2018 Thursday 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
March 1, 2018 Thursday 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
March 22, 2018 Thursday 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Taxonomy Module: Online Training Schedule
(Note: New Taxonomy hospitals will be contacted by DI staff to schedule this training.)
Taxonomy
February 13, 2018 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.
February 27, 2018 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.
March 13, 2018 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.
ITDX Module for NTDB Compliance: Online Training Schedule
ITDX Module for NTDB Compliance
March 20, 2018 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.
April 17, 2018 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.
May 15, 2018 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.
ITDX Module for ACS TQIP® Compliance: Online Training Schedule
ITDX Module for ACS TQIP® Compliance
March 15, 2018 Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.
April 19, 2018 Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.
May 17, 2018 Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.

 

Training Scheduled By Request
DI Product Training Module
Outcomes for Collector V4 and NTRACS
Training Overview
Configuration, Concepts & Letters
Issue-based Queries
DI Trauma Software Registries (CVW, CV4 and NTRACS)
Collector V4 Training Overview
NTRACS Training Overview
Administrative Features
Data Entry Concepts
Burn V6 Administrative Features
Data Entry Concepts