Training Schedule

Online Training Schedule

Training is available for each of DI’s products. Training Overviews include detailed course descriptions, delivery methods and session costs. For web training sessions, each registration fee includes two computer connections to the training website and two connections to the toll free audio call. Attendees do NOT need access to their own software during the training sessions and, when appropriate, training materials will be provided.

DI updates this web-based training schedule regularly. If no date is shown for a listed product, please contact DI to coordinate your session.

When you are ready to register for training, send us a message letting us know which session(s) you’d like to attend and on which date(s).

DI Report Writer: Online Training Schedule
(View or download the DI Report Writer Training Overview)

Start your training for free! DI provides a risk-free opportunity for users to learn introductory skills or to refresh their knowledge of the DI Report Writer. Modules 1 and 2 of the DI Report Writer Training Series are offered at NO CHARGE (when attended during our regularly scheduled monthly training sessions). Seating is limited, and registration is required at least 1 day prior. Up to two web connections per hospital are included.

Session Title
Date Day of Week Time
RW Module 1, Part 1: Analyzing Data Requests (FREE!) April 18, 2019 Thursday 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM ET
(Self-paced eLearning)
May 23, 2019 Thursday 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM ET
(Self-paced eLearning)
June 20, 2019 Thursday 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM ET
(Self-paced eLearning)
RW Module 1, Part 2: Report Writer Access and Standard Reports (FREE!) April 18, 2019 Thursday 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM ET
(Self-paced eLearning)
May 23, 2019 Thursday 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM ET
(Self-paced eLearning)
June 20, 2019 Thursday 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM ET
(Self-paced eLearning)
RW Module 2, Part 1: Data Table Reports (FREE!) April 23, 2019 Tuesday 10:00 – 11:00 AM ET
May 28, 2019 Tuesday 10:00 – 11:00 AM ET
June 25, 2019 Tuesday 10:00 – 11:00 AM ET
RW Module 2, Part 2: Creating Powerful Queries (FREE!) April 23, 2019 Tuesday 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM ET
May 28, 2019 Tuesday 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM ET
June 25, 2019 Tuesday 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM ET
RW Module 3: Gathers & Coded Variables April 23, 2019 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:30 PM ET
May 28, 2019 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:30 PM ET
June 25, 2019 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:30 PM ET
RW Module 4: Statistics Reports April 24, 2019 Wednesday 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM ET
May 29, 2019 Wednesday 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM ET
June 26, 2019 Wednesday 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM ET
RW Module 5: Using the Across Feature April 25, 2019 Thursday 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM ET
May 30, 2019 Thursday 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM ET
June 27, 2019 Thursday 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM ET
RW Module 6: Combining the Concepts April 25, 2019 Thursday 1:30 – 3:00 PM ET
May 30, 2019 Thursday 1:30 – 3:00 PM ET
June 27, 2019 Thursday 1:30 – 3:00 PM ET
DI V5 Trauma Registry: Online Training Schedule
(Note: New V5 Trauma Registry hospitals will be contacted by DI staff to schedule this training.)
DI V5 Registry & Administrative Modules April 10, 2019 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 PM ET
April 24, 2019 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 PM ET
May 8, 2019 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 PM ET
May 22, 2019 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 PM ET
June 5, 2019 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 PM ET
June 19, 2019 Wednesday 2:00 – 4:00 PM ET
DI V5 Outcomes: Online Training Schedule
(Note: New V5 Outcomes hospitals will be contacted by DI staff to schedule this training.)
DI V5 Outcomes: Data Entry April 11, 2019 Thursday 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM ET
May 16, 2019 Thursday 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM ET
June 13, 2019 Thursday 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM ET
DI V5 Outcomes: Reports and Templates April 11, 2019 Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
May 16, 2019 Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
June 13, 2019 Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
Taxonomy Module: Online Training Schedule
(Note: New Taxonomy hospitals will be contacted by DI staff to schedule this training.)
Taxonomy April 16, 2019 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
May 21, 2019 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
June 18, 2019 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
ITDX Module for NTDB Compliance: Online Training Schedule
ITDX Module for NTDB Compliance May 7, 2019 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
June 4, 2019 Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
ITDX Module for ACS TQIP® Compliance: Online Training Schedule
ITDX Module for ACS TQIP® Compliance May 9, 2019 Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
June 6, 2019 Thursday 2:00 – 3:00 PM ET
Injury Coding Webinar Series: Online Training Schedule
Part 1: Intro to ICD10-CM and ICD10-PCS May 14, 2019 Tuesday 11:00 – 11:30 AM ET
June 11, 2019 Tuesday 11:00 – 11:30 AM ET
Part 2: Injury Coding and Scoring May 14, 2019 Tuesday 12:00 – 12:30 PM ET
June 11, 2019 Tuesday 12:00 – 12:30 PM ET
Part 3: Using Tri-code May 14, 2019 Tuesday 3:00 – 4:00 PM ET
June 11, 2019 Tuesday 3:00 – 4:00 PM ET

 

Training Scheduled By Request
DI Product Training Module
Outcomes for Collector V4 and NTRACS
Training Overview
Configuration, Concepts & Letters
Issue-based Queries
DI Trauma Software Registries (CVW, CV4 and NTRACS)
Collector V4 Training Overview
NTRACS Training Overview
Administrative Features
Data Entry Concepts
Burn V6 Administrative Features
Data Entry Concepts